Distinguished Service

Distinguished Service Trainee pilot Jim Yorke is less than impressed when he sent on a six month patrol of the Arabian Gulf instead of being allowed to continue his training But when a routine mission goes wrong and he is

  • Title: Distinguished Service
  • Author: HarryBenson
  • ISBN: null
  • Page: 151
  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • Distinguished Service

    Trainee pilot Jim Yorke is less than impressed when he sent on a six month patrol of the Arabian Gulf instead of being allowed to continue his training But when a routine mission goes wrong, and he is captured by a vicious group of Somali pirates, his life is changed forever He manages to defy the odds and escape almost single handedly, commandeering the pirates helicopTrainee pilot Jim Yorke is less than impressed when he sent on a six month patrol of the Arabian Gulf instead of being allowed to continue his training But when a routine mission goes wrong, and he is captured by a vicious group of Somali pirates, his life is changed forever He manages to defy the odds and escape almost single handedly, commandeering the pirates helicopter, and flying himself and Operator Mechanic Lucy Young back to safety And when news spreads of his heroic actions he is invited by the junglies the commando squadrons who support the Royal Marines to join their ranks Finally he is on the road to becoming a Royal Navy pilot But his trials are far from over Recovering from their ordeal, Jim and Lucy become close, and he is desperate to see if their relationship could turn into something special But before he knows it, Lucy is sent off to the other side of the world, and he is drafted in for another mission The Somali pirates have captured another ship, and the Ministry of Defence need Jim to help track them down He finds himself right back in the heart of the action Can Jim escape unhurt once again Or will his luck finally run out Distinguished Service is an action packed international thriller perfect for fans of Chris Ryan and Andy McNab A full throttle action thriller that kept me gripped to the last page Tom Kasey, best selling author of Trade Off Aged 21, Harry Benson was one of the youngest helicopter pilots to serve in the Falklands war His writing includes the best seller Scram The Untold Story of the Helicopter War in the Falklands and he also co authored two influential family policy papers for the Centre for Social Justice Breakdown Britain and Breakthrough Britain writing several high profile research papers, and editing an online international academic book What Works in Relationship Education He appears regularly in the media on behalf of Marriage Foundation His two paperback books are Mentoring Marriages and Let s Stick Together The Relationship Book for New Parents, both published by Lion Hudson Endeavour Press is the UK s leading independent digital publisher For information on our titles please sign up to our newsletter at endeavourpress Each week you will receive updates on free and discounted ebooks Follow us on Twitter EndeavourPress and on Facebook via on.fb 1HweQV7 We are always interested in hearing from our readers Endeavour Press believes that the future is now.

    Distinguished Service Order The Distinguished Service Order DSO is a military decoration of the United Kingdom, and formerly of other parts of the Commonwealth of Nations, awarded for meritorious or distinguished service by officers of the armed forces during wartime, typically in actual combat. Medal of Distinguished Service The Medal of Distinguished Service Hebrew is an Israeli military decoration.The Medal of Distinguished Service is the third most important medal given by the IDF Chief of General Staff following an act that is done with courage and worthy of exemplary service. Distinguished Service Cross Vereinigte Staaten Distinguished Service Cross Verliehen von United States Army Art Orden Voraussetzung Soldat oder Zivilist im Dienst der US Army Verliehen fr at the risk of his life above and beyond the call of duty extremer Heldenmut, der ber die normale Pflichterfllung weit hinausgeht Distinguished Service Order Der Distinguished Service Order deutsch Orden fr hervorragenden Dienst ist als militrische Kriegsauszeichnung Teil des britischen Ordenssystems und wird an Mitglieder der britischen Streitkrfte fr ausgezeichneten und verdienstvollen Einsatz in kriegerischen Auseinandersetzungen, meist im Kampf, verliehen Frher wurde sie auch an Offiziere anderer Commonwealth Nationen verliehen. National Insurance Program Managers Distinguished Programs Distinguished Programs is a national insurance program manager providing specialized insurance programs to brokers and agents in niche industries. Distinguished Service Medal Recipients The American Legion Elizabeth Dole launched her public service career in working on the Kennedy Johnson presidential campaign, and served in several administrations up to and including the cabinet secretaryships of Transportation and Labor under different presidents. Merchant Marine Heroes Citations for Distinguished The President of the United States takes Pleasure in Presenting the Merchant Marine Distinguished Service Medal to James Byron Adams Distinguished Service Cross tats Unis Wikipdia Distinguished Service Medals Defense, US Army, US Navy, US Air Force, US Coast Guard US Army Distinguished Service Cross US Navy Navy Cross US Air Force Air Force Cross Medal of Honor Judicial Branch Awards Distinguished Service Awards The Arizona Judicial Branch Distinguished Service Awards honor Individuals, projects, and teams who have made outstanding contributions to improving public trust Distinguished Service Award Texas Parking I am proud to recommend Debbie Hoffmann, Associate Director of Transportation Services, Texas AM University, for the Texas Parking and Transportation Association s TPTA Distinguished Service Award

    • Free Read [Sports Book] ☆ Distinguished Service - by HarryBenson ↠
      151 HarryBenson
    • thumbnail Title: Free Read [Sports Book] ☆ Distinguished Service - by HarryBenson ↠
      Posted by:HarryBenson
      Published :2018-07-06T06:31:07+00:00

    One thought on “Distinguished Service

    1. Nick Brett

      Enjoyed the author's "Scram" and here he has turned his knowledge towards a fiction. He sticks with what he knows, the Royal Navy "Junglies" - part of the Naval Air Squadron, a bunch of very brave and talented pilots.Distinguished Service is the story of a helecopter pilot who eventually finds himself head-hunted by the Junglies as a result of his actions in a mission that goes wrong. As he gets stuck into his new role, it is apparent that his past may be catching up with him, and he may need to [...]

    2. Justin Gorka

      Mmmm.Having thoroughly enjoyed Scram, I was disappointed by this novel. Don't get me wrong it is readable, but there were too many coincidences for me and I began to find it a little too far fetched. I you like a good action romp the go for it. Sadly not for me

    3. Daniel

      Read this one only cause I know the author personally, but my british english aviatic techincal dictionary was a bit too rudiment to get all the details. Love story was a bit "Rambo" style, JIm goes to get herloved the main character relationship with Lucy's dad tho.

    Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *